Finding a Breeder Near You

AWC Member Breeder and Breed Information Contact List

View the AWC Breeder Directory

All of the individuals listed in this directory are current members in good standing of the American Whippet Club, Inc., therefore signifying their agreement to adhere to and uphold the AWC Code of Ethics, and have paid a modest fee for an annual listing on the AWC Website indicating their willingness to be contacted by our website visitors. There is no further written or implied recommendation by AWC of these breeders or any puppies/adults offered by them for sale or placement. The selection of a breeder is an important decision. We encourage any prospective Whippet owner to become familiar with our breed, the breed standard, possible hereditary defects that may occur in both puppies and adults, and to have fully read and understood all of the breed information on this website, especially the page entitled How to Find a Whippet.

The listings are arranged alphabetically by state by AWC Region.   Scroll down to find breeders who are listed within your region.

Further resources may be available through contacting the representatives of regional and local Whippet clubs listed on the Whippet Clubs page of this website.  Many such clubs offer breeder-referral to their breeder members.

When you write to any of these contacts, be sure to include your location and whether you are looking for a puppy, older puppy, young adult, or adoptable older adult. Initial contacts with Whippet Breeders via e-mail should include the following: where you live, your past history with owning dogs (even if none), your reasons for deciding you are ready to add a Whippet to your home at this time, and something about your living situation (house with fenced yard/condo/urban/single/married/any children/other pets/work from home vs. gone for 8-10 hours a day, etc.).  This will help your initial contacts to better help YOU find the right resources for your Whippet search, even if they may not have any available puppies or adults at the time of your inquiry.  Remember, the more detailed you are, the greater the chance you will be able to get a helpful response.  Many of our breeders have websites with contact forms that include interview questions.  If the breeder contact has a website with a contact form, be sure to use it.

 

MORE BREEDER LISTINGS ADDED FREQUENTLY! CHECK BACK!

 

State

Name

Email

Kennel Name

Website

Location

Phone

 

EASTERN REGION

 

     

 

 

Maryland/DC

Susie Butler Dodd

susiebutlerdodd@yahoo.com

Celtic River Whippets

 

Gambrills, MD

410-562-9527

Maryland/DC

Hillary Frank

whip_hill@verizon.net

Whip Hill Whippets

www.whiphillwhippets.com

Edgewater, MD

 410-956-0241

Maryland/DC

Patricia Spinazzola

dixiearrow33@hotmail.com

Panache Whippets

www.facebook.com/panachewhippets/

Phoenix, MD

 410-628-6902

Massachusetts

Iva & Jeffrey Kimmelman

iva@merciisle.com

Merci Isle Whippets

www.merciisle.com

Stow, MA

978-897-8950

Massachusetts

Donna D. Lynch

ddlynch01@yahoo.com

Hamrya Whippets

www.hamryawhippets.com

Westport

508-636-0705

Pennsylvania

Lynette "Ping" Pirrung

itsping@gmail.com

Labyrinth Whippets

 

Butler 724-586-6158
Virginia Doug & Ruth Broadfoot broadstrider@gmail.com Broadstrider Whippets www.broadstrider.com Central Virginia

 

Virginia

Kristen Fredericks

cofeature@gmail.com

Mariner Whippets

 

Hampton Roads

 

Virginia

Sharyn Hutchens

sharyn@timbreblue.com

Timbreblue Whippets

www.timbreblue.com

Lexington

 540-784-8948 

 

SOUTHERN REGION

 

         

Florida

Susan Halpin

phoenixwhippets@icloud.com

Phoenix Whippets

www.phoenixwhippets.com

Loxahatchee

561-315-0408

Florida

Karen Bowers Lee surreyhillwhippets@gmail.com Surrey Hill Whippets www.facebook.com/surreyhillwhippets/ Volusia County  

Florida

Kim Norton

phasionwpt@aol.com

Phasion Whippets

 

Brooksville

215-872-1107

Florida

Kerrie Kuper

kerriekuper@hotmail.com

Karasar Whippets

www.karasarwhippets.net

St. Petersburg

727-415-9472

Georgia

Andrea Kea

whptgud@yahoo.com

Chabeau Whippets

 

Clermont

770-530-2587

Georgia

Angella Martin

angella.martin@att.net

Ryland Whippets

https://www.rylandkennels.com/

Gainesville

404-403-6351

Georgia

Chris Watkins

cherchewhippets@gmail.com

Cherche' Whippets

 

Hull

706-714-1093

Mississippi

Sat Ananda Hayden

besamewhippets@gmail.com

Besame Whippets

www.besamewhippets.com

Hattiesburg

601-530-5838

North Carolina

Gail, Chuck, & Jenny Boyd

ableaimkennels@aol.com

Ableaim Whippets

www.ableaimkennels.com

Apex

919-362-4427

North Carolina

Susanne Hughes DVM

snowhill@earthlink.net

Snow Hill Whippets

www.snowhillwhippets.com

Durham

919-608-1967

North Carolina 

Donna Bost

emba@charter.com

Free Flyte Whippets

 

Denver

704-483-8267

South Carolina 

Caroline Cope

copestonewhippets@gmail.com

Copestone Whippets

www.copestonewhippets.com

 

727-272-7217

Tennessee

Kristen Addington

Williwawhippets@hotmail.com

Williwaw Whippets

www.williwawhippets.com

Rogersville

276-698-0517

Tennessee

Kimberly Harwood

whippetk9@aol.com

Atelier Whippets

 

Memphis

901-229-3665

Kentucky

A. Tad Brooks

meisterhaus@aol.com

Meisterhaus Whippets

www.meisterhaus.com

Louisville

502-741-1500

Kentucky

Sabine Salo

rantinawhippets@comcast.net

Rantina Whippets

 

Radcliff

270-877-5449

 

MIDWEST REGION

 

         

Ohio

Janet Coy

janlcsis@aol.com

Secoya Whippets

 

Painesville

440-537-7479

Ohio Alice Sowders emeraldkenl@sbcglobal.net Emerald Whippets www.emeraldkennel.com/ Fairborn 937-878-6644
Ohio Debby Moore debby@mohrwhippets.com Mohr Whippets www.mohrwhippets.com/ Xenia 937-768-2130

Michigan

Beth Borgman

dunesview@ymail.com

Dunesview Whippets

 

Holland

616-550-5490

West Virginia

Carol Wright

windsongwhippets@gmail.com

Windsong Whippets

www.windsongwhippets.com

 

 

 

NORTH CENTRAL REGION

 

         

Illinois 

Lisa Ochoa

LMOWHIPPET@hotmail.com

Nonstopp Whippets

 

Tuscola

217-417-0118

Iowa

Jennifer Beach-Buda

whippets@rusulkahounds.com

Rusulka Whippets

www.rusalkahounds.com/

 

515-778-0776

Minnesota

Kay Nierengarten

kay@northwindcatalog.com

Northwind Whippets

www.northwindcatalog.com

Saginaw

218-729-8003

Wisconsin Sarah Weitzenkamp roundhousewhippets@gmail.com Round House Whippets   Houlton 612-385-8500

Wisconsin

Barbara Tyler Lord

Meghann Lord-Fenn

warwindfarm@gmail.com

mlordfenn@gmail.com

Warwind Farm, Reg.

www.warwindfarm.com

 

 

Wisconsin

Breanna Santy

everlongwhippets@gmail.com

Everlong Whippets

www.everlongwhippets.com

Pulaski

920-680-0167

 

SOUTH CENTRAL REGION

 

         

Colorado

John & Tracy Hite

tivio@msn.com

Tivio Whippets

www.tivio-whippets.com

Strasburg

208-627-2125

Colorado

Michelle Evans

bellestonewhippets@gmail.com

Bellestone Whippets

 

Denver Metro/Western Slope

303-907-9308

Missouri

Todd Miller

whippetsofjomyr@icloud.com

Whippets of Jomyr

 

Louisana, MO

217-304-6120

Missouri

Maureen McCreary

info@fuzzywumpets.com

Laurel Whippets

sites.google.com/site/laurelhounds

St. Louis

847-804-1444

Oklahoma

Kristal Couch

kcouch76@gmail.com

Krisdan Whippets

 

Venita

918-373-2519

Oklahoma

Donna Bennett

donna@libertyakitas.com

Liberty Whippets

www.libertyakitas.com/whippets

Sand Springs

918-671-7133

Texas

Lawrence and Angela Collins

lcollins42@gmail.com

Pecan Grove Whippets

www.pecangroveshowdogs.com

Alvin

832-621-7517

Texas

Harold "Red" and Denise Tatro

redglen@sbcglobal.net

Redglen Whippets

 

Dallas/Ft. Worth

 

 

WESTERN REGION

 

         

California

Guin Borstel

milescross@gmail.com

Milescross Whippets

www.milescrosswhippets.com

San Fransisco Bay Area

 

California

F. Brad Briscoe

briscoebrad@msn.com

Lakota Whippets

 

Oakland

510-326-2305

California

Adrienne Dente

adriennedd@aol.com

DelCrown Whippets

 

San Diego

619-850-2880

California

Deana Jaffe

deanaj11@gmail.com

Beachpoint Whippets

 

San Diego

858-245-3843

California

Angie Diehl

Angie@NysaHill.com

Nysa Hill Whippets

www.NysaHill.net

Los Angeles Area/Granada Hills

818-793-2129

California

Susan Vernon

summitwhippets@gmail.com

Summit Whippets

www.summitwhippets.com

Fallbrook/San Diego County

760-723-1799

 

PACIFIC NORTHWEST REGION

 

         

Oregon

Ron and Sue Waggoner

castlecrestwhippets2@gmail.com

Castlecrest Whippets

 

Bandon

541-290-9171

Washington

Stacey Davis obailee@aol.com Obailee Kennels www.obaileekennels.com Pasco 509-546-0455

 

Connect With AWC

Be sure to check us out on Facebook

Or use the contact button at the top of the page to reach us. Thanks for visiting!

Go to top